

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: Friday, 19 May 2017

Committee:

North Planning Committee

Date: Tuesday, 30 May 2017

Time: 2.00 pm

Venue: Shrewsbury/Oswestry Room, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury,

Shropshire, SY2 6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting.

The Agenda is attached

Claire Porter

Head of Legal and Democratic Services (Monitoring Officer)

Members of the Committee

Roy Aldcroft
Clare Aspinall
Gerald Dakin
Pauline Dee
Rob Gittins
Roger Hughes
Vince Hunt (Vice Chairman)
Simon Jones
Paul Milner
Peggy Mullock
Paul Wynn (Chairman)

Substitute Members of the Committee

Mark Jones Ann Hartley Julian Dean Joyce Barrow

Your Committee Officer is:

Emily Marshall Committee Officer

Tel: 01743 257717

Email: emily.marshall@shropshire.gov.uk



AGENDA

1 Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence.

2 Minutes (Pages 1 - 4)

To confirm the Minutes of the meeting of the North Planning Committee held on 25th April 2017, attached, marked 2.

Contact: Emily Marshall on 01743 257717

3 Public Question Time

To receive any public questions or petitions from the public, notice of which has been given in accordance with Procedure Rule 14. The deadline for this meeting is 24th May 2017.

4 Disclosable Pecuniary Interests

Members are reminded that they must not participate in the discussion or voting on any matter in which they have a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest and should leave the room prior to the commencement of the debate.

5 Land North West of The Talbot Hotel, Newcastle Road, Market Drayton, TF9 1HW (16/05408/FUL) (Pages 5 - 32)

Erection of 5No dwellings and formation of vehicular and pedestrian access.

Smithy Cottage, Sandford, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 2AW (16/03556/FUL) (Pages 33 - 56)

Application under Section 73a of the Town and Country Planning Act 1990 for the permanent retention of two poly tunnels to house free range egg laying birds.

7 Date of the Next Meeting

To note that the next meeting of the North Planning Committee will be held at 2.00 pm on Tuesday, 27th June 2017 in the Shrewsbury Room, Shirehall, Shrewsbury.